Town Council

The Town Council is the legislative body of the Town of North Branford. The Mayor and eight (8) Town Council members are elected for a two (2) year term and serve without pay. The Town Council enacts ordinances and resolutions and establishes policy for the Town. The Town Council also serves as the Water Pollution Control Authority (W.P.C.A.).

The current members of the Town Council include:

  • Michael J. Doody - Mayor
  • Joseph E. Faughnan - Deputy Mayor
  • Council Members: Rose Marie Angeloni, Daniel M. Armin, Anthony S. Candelora, Marie E. Diamond, Chris Manna, George I. Miller and Alfred D. Rose
Any correspondence addressed to any or all Town Council Member(s) can be addressed to:
Town of North Branford
909 Foxon Road
North Branford, CT 06471-1290