Fire Department

Phone: 203-484-6016

Fire Chief: William H. Seward, III Email
All Fire Department correspondence should be sent to:
909 Foxon Road
North Branford, CT  06471

Fire Marshal: Bert M. Bunnell Jr. - Email

Current members of the Board of Fire Commissioners: Edward Prunier, Chairman, Joseph P. Civitello, Vice-Chairman, Commissioners Kenneth Ash, Andrew Campion and Anthony DellaCamera. Liaison for Commission Mayor Michael Doody

2017 Burning Permit Form (fill in and e-mail or bring to Fire Marshal's office at Town Hall)

NBFD Participates in NBHS Health & Wellness Fair

2016 Emergency Medical Responders Recognized


 Recently, the class of 2016 Emergency Medical Responders were recognized by the Board of Fire Commissioners.  Pictured (L-R) back row Fire Chief William H. Seward III, Deputy Chief Anthony Esposito, Chairman of the Board of Fire Commissioners Ed Prunier, EMR's Lee Smith, Rebecca Santos, Nick Olsen, Matt Gillis, Louis Romano, Lev Torgerson IV and Deputy Chief Robert Colangelo.  Front row (L-R) EMR's Jason Ash, Jack Mascari and Pat Ward.  Missing from the photo were EMR's Melissa Agro, Jake Conway, Alyssa Franco, Alicia Glifort, Ryan Meehan and Carolann Nemergut.  Congratulations to all!



Zion Episcopal Church Thanks NBFD For Their Service

Members of the Zion Episcopal Church invited members of the NBFD to an appreciation picnic on Sunday September 11, 2016.   Thanks very much!





Our Newest Fire Apparatus

(L-R) Rescue 2, Rescue 1 and Tanker 3 (Thanks to Marge Newton for permission to use her beautiful property for the picture)

Fire Commissioners minutes

2014-15 Annual Report

Please visit the Fire Dept. webpage for more information.

For information on Civil Preparedness please click here.

Open Burning Permit Application

Click here for information on Carbon Monoxide Danger

Click here for Generator Safety Information